Skip to content

Amazon Basics Adjustable Folding Bench review

A folding bench that publishes its assembled dimensions and a 299 kg capacity, with seven backrest positions and three seat positions. The figure does not say what it covers.

The bottom line Bought on its assembled dimensions, which is a good enough reason. Knowing 135 × 38 × 116 cm before ordering answers the question that actually sends benches back, and seven plus three positions is a real count. The 299 kg is the number that sells it and the one that says least: the maker does not state what it covers.

What the maker publishes

  • Assembled dimensions 135 × 38 × 116 cm
  • 7 backrest positions, 3 seat positions
  • Maximum capacity 299 kg
  • Folds for storage

The dimension that matters most

One hundred and thirty-five centimetres long. That is what a room has to hold, and it is a figure four of the nine benches here do not publish.

Thirty-eight centimetres is the overall width, not the pad width. The pad is narrower than the frame on every bench of this design, and the figure that decides shoulder support is the pad — which is not published.

The 299 kg, read carefully

It is a maximum capacity, published without a condition.

A bench rated for a user and a bench rated for a user plus a loaded pair of dumbbells are answering two different questions. This maker gives one number and does not say which. Elsewhere in this family, JX FITNESS publishes both separately — 300 lbs for the user and 600 lbs in total — which shows the distinction is one makers can draw when they choose to.

Folded

The listing says it folds. It does not say to what size.

That matters because folding is the reason to buy this design, and a folded figure is the only way to compare one folding bench against another.

Availability

From 70 € to 80 € across the German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores, on the one reading this page rests on.

The American and British Amazon stores carry it too, priced in local currency — which the euro range above leaves out on purpose.

These figures are what Keepa returned on the day this page was last written. Stock and prices move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 20 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The figures declared, and the gaps beside them

Strengths

  • Publishes assembled dimensions — 135 × 38 × 116 cm — which most of this shelf omits
  • Seven backrest positions and three seat positions, both counted
  • A 299 kg figure is high for the price band

Compromises

  • The 299 kg does not say whether it covers the user, the load, or both
  • Pad dimensions are not published separately from the overall ones
  • No folded dimensions, so the space saving is unverifiable

Specifications

Pad widthNot published; overall width is given as 38 cm
Pad lengthNot published; overall length is given as 135 cm
Pad heightNot published; overall height is given as 116 cm
Back positions7
Max user weightNot stated separately; the maker publishes a maximum capacity of 299 kg
Max total loadNot stated separately; the maker publishes a maximum capacity of 299 kg
Folded sizeNot published; the maker states it folds for storage
Amazon referenceB0DPHXXW29 (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN0840324426342

What buyers ask about this one

What does the 299 kg cover?

The maker publishes it as a maximum load capacity and does not say whether that is the user alone or the user plus whatever is being lifted. This page reports it as published and records that the condition is unstated, which is the honest reading of the listing.

Is 38 cm the pad width?

It is the overall width of the bench, which includes the frame. Pad width at the shoulders is a separate measurement and is not published. The two are frequently confused and this page keeps them apart.

How much space does it save folded?

The listing says it folds and does not say to what. Without folded dimensions the saving cannot be compared against the YOLEO in this family, which publishes 81 × 43.4 × 22 cm.

Who this one is for

A small room where the assembled footprint has to be checked first

Price and availability

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on September 20, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

How we assess products